How do I remove or delete a friend?
There are cases when you accepted a friend request without knowing a person. Later, if you wish not to continue to be the friend in Facebook, you may want to delete / remove that person from your facebook friends.
If you would like to remove a friend, navigate to the person’s profile and click the “Remove from Friends” link at the bottom of the page. If you select this option, you will be removed from the person’s Friends List as well. You will need to repeat the friend confirmation process if you wish to be friends with this person again.